Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Why do we have to have PowerSchool?
OK. I'm in 7th grade and get straight A's on my report cards and interim reports.I participate in cross country and several academic extracurriculars including Mathcounts and Science Olympiad. However like all middle schoolers, I do get bad grades on tests and projects occasionally(I ALWAYS turn in my homework on time). However, now my parents have constant access to my grades. I used to be ale to not study for ANY tests but now they know about all of them and I have to study for ALL of them. If I don't and get anything worse then a 90% then I get yelled at. My parents used to be much more lenient: It used to be if I missed a few points on homework for some incorrect answer, they'd be OK with it. Now with their constant access, they call it "laziness" and doing just enough to get a 93%(to get a regular A). This is because the school added a dreaded software called "PowerSchool". It gives parents 24/7 access to grades, ignments, and tardies(they were all over me when I got a tardy in gym). Why can't we just have PowerSchool for the kids who have bad grades? Can't we deny parents' access if the kid is maintaining straight A's? And just to kids: Do you think the Powerschool designer hates children?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment